Friday, May 27, 2011

1936 Basketball Team

1936 - Sleepy Eye Public High School Basketball Team

Sleepy Eye high school is the only entrant in the state tournament at the Minneapolis auditorium this week with an undefeated record.  The team has won 19 consecutive games this season and is the first ever to give Sleepy Eye a representative in the championship meet here.  Sleepy Eye won from Appleton Friday night, 25 to 16, and from Hutchinson on Saturday, 23 to 17, to won the championship of its region.

Left to right: Fred Youngman, Frank Beil, Gilbert Theobald, Kriss Barnes, Forest Schutt, Pershing Snow, Howard Hedenstand, Delbert Kuester, and Coach A. M. Skalbeck.

No comments:

Post a Comment